1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Cricket 07 Modified EXE(Update)

Discussion in 'Cricket 07 Downloads Forum' started by AbBh, Jan 18, 2007.

  1. AbBh Panel of Selectors

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2007
    National Team:
    India
    Download link
    Last edited: Jun 7, 2012
    34 people thanked this.
  2. gonzo99 School Cricketer

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2005
    National Team:
    Australia
    Domestic Team:
    QLD
    Location:
    Brisvegas, QLD, Australia
    I've just downloaded this. From the readme and the way you've organised things looks like it could be very promising. Can't test it right now but am looking forward to doing so. Thanks :)
    1 person thanked this.
  3. manee Chairman of Selectors

    manee
    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2005
    National Team:
    India
    Location:
    England
    Who deleted my post :p

    Very good, its the best example I have seen of shot variation.
  4. RoboRocks Chairman of Selectors

    RoboRocks
    AKA:
    Rob
    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2005
    National Team:
    England
    Domestic Team:
    Worcestershire
    Location:
    Redditch, England
    Welcome to Planetcricket and thanks for that.
  5. WORLD CHAMPIONS PC Battrick Cup Champion S17

    WORLD CHAMPIONS
    AKA:
    Pinky/Prince/Avronee
    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2006
    National Team:
    AUSTRALIA , ITALY
    Domestic Team:
    NSW, Juventus, Lanc/Hamp, Chelsea, Real Madrid, MB
    Location:
    India
    Gr8 mate,

    First Of all Welcome To Planet Cricket ( already told by robo) . its gr8 to see that u hve started alredy to work for cric 07.This year will be gr8 for Planet Cricket . :happy :happy
  6. Beefyweefy School Cricketer

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2005
    I cant test this at the minute but I'm hopeful!

    Does this work for all difficulties?

    Does the variation mean it is possible to pierce the fielders now?

    Because before, putting all the men in close in an oval ment the only way to score runs was the six hit button, which really annoyed me!
  7. AbBh Panel of Selectors

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2007
    National Team:
    India
    Yes it works for all difficulties in tests as well as onedays.
    The variation allows to find gaps in the field but the superhuman feilding makes it difficult.
    u can edit the direction of the shots in the config file if u r unable to pierce the field.
    Last edited: Jan 18, 2007
    1 person thanked this.
  8. Ice Club Cricketer

    Ice
    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2005
    National Team:
    Sri lanka
    Domestic Team:
    Warwickshire
    Well what can i say, been using your .exe and i have shot files in my root directory, but still i'm getting better variation? i'm really enjoying this. and welcome to planet cricket, may your stay be long and prosperous, reps for you :)

    I just change the fields using the c2k5 editor till i get a compromise of play
    2 people thanked this.
  9. apoorv Club Cricketer

    apoorv
    AKA:
    aki
    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2005
    National Team:
    INDIA
    Domestic Team:
    DELHI
    Location:
    delhi
    for some reason this is not working in my computer

    do i hv to rename ur file and putit in my ea sports root directory or it runs directly???

    plz telll me mate
  10. AbBh Panel of Selectors

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2007
    National Team:
    India
    It runs directly u dont need to put the file in any specific directory just extract the Cricket_2007_Fix.exe & conf.ini to same directory.
    The exe file reads the settings from the conf.ini file so they both need to be in the same directory.
    The exe file should start the game if the game does not start u can start the game manually and then run the exe file.
    Press Ctrl+Alt+Del if the file is running u should see Cricket_2007_Fix.exe in the processes tab
  11. John Adams International Cricketer

    John Adams
    AKA:
    F1Alive
    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    National Team:
    Australia
    Domestic Team:
    Victorian Bushrangers
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    A nice handy editor you got here thanks :)
  12. rickyp International Cricketer

    rickyp
    AKA:
    Mark
    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2005
    National Team:
    Australia
    Domestic Team:
    Victoria
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    no help for me, i cant see any difference on keyboard, someone using a controller?
  13. WORLD CHAMPIONS PC Battrick Cup Champion S17

    WORLD CHAMPIONS
    AKA:
    Pinky/Prince/Avronee
    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2006
    National Team:
    AUSTRALIA , ITALY
    Domestic Team:
    NSW, Juventus, Lanc/Hamp, Chelsea, Real Madrid, MB
    Location:
    India

    I agree with u . i also didnt notice quite differences. :(
  14. tutsipoppy2 International Coach

    tutsipoppy2
    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2003
    National Team:
    India
    Location:
    New Delhi , INDIA
    Initial reaction, IT WORKS.(I play on Keyboard.)

    Very good work done by Abbh.

    The way i tested it, i removed all the stroke XMLs from the root directory and then tested the patch. Although i didnt play much, but the variation was easily noticable.

    I think if more work is done towards it, it could become the ultimate fix.

    Also, i've noticed that with ur patch, the game doesnt reads the values for the IDEAL zone from our edited XMLs. It reads the values for all other zones, but NOT IDEAL. The thing with that is, although we get direction variation, but we cant change the power or height of the IDEAL shot.

    I just wanna know if thats the case, or am i going wrong with the above idea.

    Also, i have manage to edit all the provided shots in the 'conf' to my custom directions. But there are many shots which are still missing, so what is the procedure if i want to add the remaining shots in the 'conf'?
    Last edited: Jan 19, 2007
    1 person thanked this.
  15. apoorv Club Cricketer

    apoorv
    AKA:
    aki
    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2005
    National Team:
    INDIA
    Domestic Team:
    DELHI
    Location:
    delhi
    finally it worked!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1


    reps for u mate

    its working very well wid my stroke files as well

    can u make .exe file where we have all the shots available

    again gr8 job done man


    nd one more thing can u tell me what have u done to make the .exe file?????????thnx mate
    2 people thanked this.

Share This Page